The End of the World as We Know It!

I woke up this morning to the sound of heavy machinery.  They have been doing construction on our street for the past couple of weeks, so I didn’t think anything of it.  I rolled over and immediately picket up my tablet to see what was happening on Facebook.  I wasn’t disappointed.  Some of my friends were a little happy about the results, but most were apocalyptic.  I mean, I can see why someone might be upset that their candidate didn’t win, but this is insane.

One lady was saying that her company would probably be downsizing because of the election.  They were waiting to see if Romney would win and then they would expand, but because he didn’t they were going to be letting people go.  Another guy said he wasn’t ever going to vote again because it never goes his way.  My aunt was glad she had a big garden and a safe full of guns and ammo.  I heard the “real dark ages begin today.”  I heard that Obama is a Kenyan, a Muslim, a murderer, and a terrorist.  People are talking about going to an island far away.

Really?  He’s been president for the past four years and the apocalypse hasn’t happened yet.  The country will survive, the world will keep on spinning.

This is one reason I don’t put my faith in human institutions.  I am never disappointed when they don’t go my way.  Everything is temporary, even the United States.  In Biblical terms, it is all passing away.  That’s why it is so important to stay firmly planted in what is really real and eternal.

Then I got up and looked outside and saw that the construction I was hearing was right in front of our house.  They have dug a deep hole all the way down our street.  We can’t get the car out.  I don’t know how long this is going to last.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looks like all those people on Facebook where right!

 

Linked to Life Unmasked at Joyinthejourney.com

2 responses to “The End of the World as We Know It!

Tell Me What You Think

