I Hate Politics

That’s all I can think right now.  Everywhere I look I see something to do with the election and I am so tired of it all.  It isn’t just the election though.  I have another project that I am working on that requires me to stay up to date on current events, and one thing about me is that I can’t do anything halfway.  I dive into head first.  I have been reading way to much I think.  The more I study the more angry and sad I get.  I can’t go into specifics, but our system is rotting.  Have you read much H. P. Lovecraft?  One of the themes he uses is that humans can’t handle the truth behind reality, that just finding out about the truth you will lose your mind.  That’s how I feel right now.  I’m not even talking about conspiracy theories, those are fun.  Reality just sucks.  The one good thing is that it strengthens my opinion that what Jesus taught is the way to go.  Love each other, even your enemies.  Say what you mean.  Quit being mean to each other and try to be nice.  Maybe once I have had a chance to wrap my brain around the things I’ve been reading I’ll be able to write about it in a constructive way, but right now all I can think is how much I hate politics.

Tell Me What You Think

