Exhausted

I haven’t posted anything in a few days.  Honestly, I’ve just been exhausted.  I think I sort of burned myself out a little when I wrote the series Only a Suffering God Can Save.  I had been wanting to write it for a while, but the time never seemed right.  Finally I decided to just do it.  It was the most intense writing experience I’ve had in a long time, and after it was done, I just felt drained.

But now I’m starting to come back around.  I have been reading other people’s blogs and I have found a few new topics I want to address.  Also, when I was moving I put up a bunch of poetry just a filler.  The blog was starting to grow and I didn’t want to disappear and have people forget about it so I posted some poems by some Christian mystics I like.  They were a big hit.  So I have been thinking that I might start posting some of my work once a week.  I like to write sonnets so I was thinking of having a Sunday Sonnets or something like that.  Not that I will only do sonnets, but the name is catchy.  I’m looking forward to that.

I am thinking about writing a book based on some of the themes I touched on in Only a Suffering God Can Save.  (I feel silly linking back to it every time I write the name, but it looks funny if I don’t.)  Something about that topic,  it just burns inside me.  I feel like Jeremiah.  He wanted to quit, but the message burned him down into his bones, so he had to go on.  I just see so many people suffering, and not understanding why.  I see so many Christians who don’t seem to understand anything about Jesus, why He died, what He meant by some of the things He said.  I’m not saying I can change the world or anything, but I have to teach.  It’s what I am.

So pray for me and my work.  For my family who supports me in what most people would call my craziness.  May the peace of Christ be with you all.

Tell Me What You Think

